A couple weeks ago, I was fortunate enough to take two classes at Stamping Bella in Toronto. Paula Williamson (seriously…check out her blog and fabulous work!) came in from Michigan to teach coloring with Prismacolor pencils and gamsol. I am so glad I went. Learned a lot, had fun, and bought some bellas to bring home with me.

Over the next week or so, I’ll share some of what we created…starting with Chatty Cathy:

chatty_2009-09

(Please click image to see it a bit larger.)

Isn’t she cute? Not only are the colors beautiful, she’s got some bling going on with a bit of glitter on her skirt.

Please note that I did all of the coloring, according to the directions Paula provided. She guided us completely on which colors to use and taught us about shading, building colors, etc. Super fun!

See ya later!

