Nothing like waiting until (almost) the last minute to enter a challenge!

For Holiday Cards and More week, Moxie Fab World has issued a challenge to create a stamped holiday card (or ornament, home decor item, etc.).

Here’s my card:

mhenny_xmas_09-2009

(Please click the image to see it a bit larger.)

I went with a red and white color scheme and threw in a bit of silver and lots of glitter. Ed the Moose is stamped in white pigment ink and embossed with white embossing powder. I made the background with the Cuttlebug forest branches embossing folder, and then glittered the branches.

This almost gets me ready for cooler weather. 🙂

Have a great week!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Stamps: Ed the Moose (Cornish Heritage Farms), sentiment is from Printworks

Ink: White craft and Ruby Red dye ink (Stampin’ Up!)

Cardstock: White and red from my stash.

Other: Silver trim, dazzling diamonds glitter (Stampin’ Up!), Cuttlebug forest branches embossing folder

