It’s been a long time since I participated in one of Kristina’s color challenges. It’s freezing outside and I’m in hibernation mode…what a perfect opportunity to get back into the swing of all things stamping. 🙂

38_swatch

This challenge uses the colors ruby red, pretty in pink, pumpkin pie and whisper white. I had fun with this one and used some stamps I bought a while ago and just haven’t had a chance to use. Enjoy…and I’ll be back tomorrow! Stay warm.

kw_challenge_2009-01-17

Stamps: Polka Dot Basics (PaperTrey Ink), Don’t Go for the Cake (Inkadinkadoo)

Paper: Ruby red, pretty in pink and whisper white card stock (Stampin’ Up!)

Ink: VersaMagic pixie dust, Versamark, pumpkin pie Stampin’ Write marker

Embellishments: Clear and white embossing powders, dazzling diamonds glitter (Stampin’ Up!), ribbon (bought a looooong time ago somewhere, but it’s a close match to ruby red), scallop and circle punches (Stampin’ Up!)

