Kristina’s color challenge 21 was a bit daunting this week. 5 very strong colors…and I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with them.

Here’s the inspiration:

Here’s what I came up with:

Simple card but it really highlights the beautiful lines of the goldfish. I love these challenges – they really help me think outside of what I would normally do. Plus, I love seeing everyone else’s interpretations.

I’m definitely going to work on my photos. This pic doesn’t do justice to the colors. I’ll try taking my cards outside, as Kristina suggested. For now, I have to take them indoors because I keep finishing my cards when it’s dark out. I’ll have to come up with a new plan once winter hits! 🙂

Supplies:

  • Kiwi kiss, pacific point, rose red, regal rose, and whisper white cardstock (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Goldfish stamp (Paper Source)
  • Versamark ink
  • White embossing powder
  • Cuttlebug embossing folder
  • Dew Drops (The Robin’s Nest)
  • Mini glue dots and dimensionals
