It’s been silent on my blog for a couple weeks. I was on vacation and had a great time! We headed up north into Ontario, Canada and relaxed by the water. I read several books, one of which was The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch. It was a great book. I am saddened to hear that he passed away on July 25th. If you have a chance to view his last lecture online and/or read his book, I highly recommend it. It really makes you stop and think about your own life, how you live it, what your passions are, and how you relate with other people in your life – most especially your loved ones.

When I got home, I had a few Stampin’ Up packages waiting for me. Wahoo! A few items from the new catalog and couple from the current catalog. Once I get my post-vacation act together, I’m going to get back to stamping and posting my creations here.

I’ve heard from some demonstrators who attended the SU! convention that the new catalog and new products are exciting. Keep an eye out here and I’ll share the news with you.

Hope you’re doing well, enjoying your summer, and having fun creating!

