I had a blast with this color challenge. I love the colors, but even more so, I liked the challenge to make something bold and sassy. Just a few days ago, I bought pewter Offray ribbon that matches basic gray cardstock almost exactly. I’m so happy to use it already.

Here is Kristina‘s inspiration this week:

Here’s my take on the challenge:

You can probably tell by the sentiment (?) that I’m a Grey’s Anatomy fan. I chose to stay with the black/gray/white colors and not use Ruby Red and River Rock. This card makes me chuckle when I look at it. Hope it brings a smile to your face too!

Supplies:

  • Basic black, basic gray, and whisper white cardstock (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Pewter ribbon (Offray)
  • Black brad (Stampin’ Up!)
  • Adhesive chipboard alphabet (Heidi Swapp)
  • White gold glitter (Martha Stewart)
  • Heat and stick powder (Stampin’ Up)
