Sometimes I just don’t have the time to participate in challenges. But, since I’ve had fun doing two so far, I’m going to try to fit more in.

This card is for Beate‘s Be Inspired Challenge #17. She chose a black and white pillow from Coldwater Creek as the inspiration.

I have to admit that white embossing on black cardstock was a bit more challenging than I thought it would be. Some of my whites aren’t as white as I’d like, but at the same time, I like the effect! 🙂

I also wanted to work on my paper cutting, hence the small flower near the sentiment. My cutting isn’t always even all the way around – pretty close this time, though!

Black and white color challenge

Supplies:

  • Basic black and whisper white cardstock from Stampin’ Up
  • Baroque Motifs stamp set from Stampin’ Up
  • Brilliance moonlight white pigment ink
  • White embossing powder from Joann Fabrics
  • Black satin ribbon
  • White uni-ball Signo gel pen
